And I am Back – Like, For Good!

And the China Adventure has ended. It was one of the best experiences of my life, and I may or may not go back there in the future, but for now, I am back.

One of the questions people ask me is, “how did Seth (my son) react when he first saw you?”.

When I was away Seth doesn’t talk to me. He sees me talking to his dad and he reacts when I’m gone (“dada, no more mama” or “dada, where’s mama?” when the connection lags or when the call has ended). But when it’s just the two of us, he doesn’t talk. He goes away. Although there are days wherein he is very excited – like, once in a blue moon.

So when they fetched me from the airport, people thought he won’t come near me – like most of my friends’ experiences. But he did come to me! When he saw me he was shocked – like he literally put his palm on his face shocked. And he was kilig. Like for real. 🙂 Then he hugged me, and sat on my lap. He wasn’t talking at first, but he was hugging and kissing me all the time. Ah.. priceless. ❤

Another question people ask me is “what now?”. I mean, I get that people want to know what I’ll do next. But right now I’m just enjoying being a stay at home mom to my terrific two. I’ve been a full-time wife and mom for 2 months now! I can’t believe I survived – I have always been a career-driven person. I’ve had a lot of realizations while I was away.. and I can’t wait to share them with you! 🙂

So yeah, I am sooo back. And I am so looking forward to more awesome, beautiful adventures!

But first, let me do the dishes.. and clean the house. Being a SAHM rocks! ❤

One thought on “And I am Back – Like, For Good!

  1. glad you are enjoying being a SAHM 🙂 yes it rocks! (I remember that one time we both just wanted to be a sahm…way before kids) and it is also rocky at the same time 😡 but it is a blessing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

