Bedtime Stories: The Adjustment Bureau.

   
I saw Homeycomb comics through Smart Parenting and I really enjoy reading the strips. But this particular strip made me laugh and smile and remember my first month of marriage. I love love love this! Relate na relate ako dito. People always say that one of the many adjustments every newly weds go through is the sleeping together phase. When we got married our only issue with the bed was that I want to be near the fan (mahilig po akong magpabugbog sa fan, kahit may aircon or wala dapat nakatutok- take note, nakatutok, hindi umiikot ang fan-sakin). Hans on the other hand wants to be where the wall is and he doesn’t like the idea of being near the fan ‘coz he feels like drowning. 😜 Pero ang nakakatawa samin hindi namin parehas gusto magkayakap pag natutulog. Tamang cuddling lang before we sleep but we don’t wanna sleep hugging each other. Nangangalay kami parehas!! Hahaha. But what gets me the most is waking up looking for the hubby- that’s just so me. And I wanna be with him when I’m sleeping, kaya nakakatawa kami nung nag night shift nako kasi pinipilit ko syang tabihan ako kahit bago lang ako makatulog. ❤️ 

How about you? What’s your married life bedtime story? ❤️💋

Leave a Reply

