Happy 2015!

What a memorable year that was! Okay – I’m still not used to using ‘was’ – I feel like 2014 is still the year today. Like everything that happened just happened, if you know what I mean.

2014 was the bomb.

2014 started with nothing but faith in my heart. I was an amateur mom (I can now call myself ‘experienced’, thank you very much) with this faith that God will get me through this year.

I mean, I just gave birth to the handsomest little man and the thought of taking care of someone I loved even before we met can be a little scary. Talk about starting from scratch! I blogged before about thinking I knew so much about having a kid just because I am a nurse but well, no amount of science can dictate how you can be a good mother. Every day is a new experience. There is a brand new lesson to learn every second of the day!

So yep, there’s that faith that I can make it as a mom. And I did make it! I am not quite there but hey, I made it through a year! Woohoo!

Then there’s that faith that I can do better, and will excel because that’s what I’m called to do.

I have never- in my years of working- applied for a promotion. I never did because I have this fear of a bigger responsibility. Not that I am not up for the challenge but well, the responsibility can be scary, you know? Also, I’m now a mom and when you’re a mom, your child’s welfare will always be first. Last year, I was supposed to apply for a different post but things happened (because they happen and God wants it to happen- that’s life!) and I applied for this post instead. And by God’s grace, I was handed the promotion! I am thankful and blessed because I know the promotion was never about me. It’s about the ONE who made it happen. πŸ™‚

And then there’s that faith that I can be both a wife and a mom. And when I said wife, I meant the Proverbs 31 kind of wife. It is such a challenge!! There are times wherein I would disregard my husband because I am so engrossed with becoming a good mom- you know how it is- my child’s clothes are prepared neatly but not my husband’s- stuff like that. I guess it took me a while to realize I have been regretting my husband. And then I was just reminded that while it is super important to take care of my child, I was called to be a wife first, then mother, second.

So how did I survive the year that was? It’s through faith. Faith in knowing that you can claim what you think was impossible. Faith in claiming that God’s timing is always perfect. Faith in knowing you can do more, and become more.

And faith that the new year would be better than the previous one.

Yey for 2014!! And a bigger, louder roar for 2015. ❀

Here are some higlights of my 2014:

2015/01/img_2496-01.jpg
My little munchkin. 2014 revolved around him.

 

2015/01/img_2497-1.jpg
I’m a mom!! What a blessing. πŸ™‚

 

2015/01/img_2494-0.jpg
With the Boss and my nff, Armi. πŸ™‚

 

2015/01/img_2492-1.jpg
HA QA Team. πŸ™‚

 

2015/01/img_2495.jpg
Was transferred to a new account. The GR Fambam.

 

2015/01/img_2487-1.jpg
Our family is bigger- and I say that literally and well, physically. ❀ Family is always love.

 

2015/01/img_2486-1.jpg
With the in laws. πŸ™‚ Love this family to death as well! πŸ™‚

 

2015/01/img_1973-1.jpg
Celebrated our 2nd year of being married. ❀ I’m in love with this man more and more everyday!

 

2015/01/img_2016-0.jpg
Now we’re three. πŸ™‚

 

2015/01/img_2501.jpg
Me and my minion! ❀

 

Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

