Mommy Diaries: And Suddenly… He is a Month Old!

I still have yet to write about my birth experience before the anesthesia removes the memory from my brain (if you know what i mean). There’s time for that.

For now, I’d like to blog about a milestone that hubs and I (and the baby) reached: Our dear baby Seth is now a month old!!!ย Talk about time flying fast, right? ๐Ÿ˜€ Ah, the joy of a first time mom!

We started with very little idea of the sleepless nights. Fine. We were kind of briefed of how life-changing parenthood brings. I mean, while I was still pregnant people would always tell me to “sleep while you still can” or “date while you guys still can” or “you can handle pregnancy and giving birth. What comes after-sleeplessness, exhaustion.. Taking care of the baby- ย is something you’ll find hard to handle”. And at the back of my mind, I would answer “great. Another horror story” or “of course we can handle that”. But I must admit, it was harder than I thought it would be!

As a nurse, I’ve been assigned to NICUs and pedia wards and I thought it was gonna be easier given my experience but it really is much different when you’re already the mom! You get to do the jobย 24/7. Plus the breastfeeding pain.. unbearable at times! Thankfully, my mom is here to help me (thank you mom!!) and hubs is a supportive partner and an excited dad so I get all the help I can get. Of course, nagging works most of the time, HAHA.

But no, I’m not complaining. I love taking care of my baby. I haven’t had a decent sleep since I gave birth and I know this will be my situation for a longer period of time but what the heck, just looking at my son removes all the exhaustion away. Just seeing him completes my day. ๐Ÿ™‚

And last Wednesday, our dear baby Seth turned one month! Hubs and I feel so accomplished! It is definitely a month we will never forget. A month full of wonderful memories.. and there’ll be more for sure! Thank you Jesus! I know we’ve got a long way to go but slowly, we’ll get the hang of it.

To all moms, Kudos to you! I definitely salute all of you. It is true that being a parent makes you love your parents more. Okay let me salute the dads as well. My husband might feel a little left-out. Haha.

1545208_10152178050064308_2121059960_n

Of course there has to be a cake! Special thanks to Seth's Aunt Aira :)
Of course there has to be a cake! Special thanks to Seth’s Aunt Aira ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Mommy Diaries: And Suddenly… He is a Month Old!

  1. Hi there, Iโ€™m Judy! I have a question and would love to speak with you more. Please email me when you get a chance, thank you!

    Like

  2. Hi there! Great update! I just have a quick question regarding your blog! I’m Heather and my email is Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

