Happy Father’s Day!

Every time people tell me that I am really my dad’s child, I couldn’t be any more proud. I am blessed because I am the daughter of a very extraordinary man, one who changed the lives of many – including mine. I will forever cherish all the lessons, all the laughter, the tears that we’ve been through. We are a strong family because of him.

I miss you everyday, and perhaps the only comfort that I have is that someday, we shall be together again. I love you dada! Thank you for I know I am who I am because of you.

gmae-dad
Taken summer of 2009 at La Mesa EcoPark. It was my last year to be not in a relationship. Dada always made sure we go to places as a family and just bond. I know. He’s that type of guy.

Happy Father’s day to all dads and to all who served as a father to the fatherless like me! And happy father’s day in advance to my one and only hubby who is super excited (as in super-he dreams of the baby every night! :D) to be the kind of father our dads have been to us.

The special men in my life! My brother, with his kids (they love tito Hans), hubby and my dad.
The special men in my life! My brother, with his kids (they love tito Hans), hubby and my dad.
Leave a Reply

