Aidan’s 1st Birthday and Baptism: A Milestone.

We used to just plan about MYF activities and Christmas Institutes. Then came our weddings – our wedding wouldn’t be as smooth as it was without them. And now, look at what we just planned and succeeded: a birthday party and baptism!

Talk about milestones!

Last Saturday, our dear friends Nova & Teng celebrated the first birthday of their firstborn, Aidan Samuel. πŸ™‚ It was also his baptism. We met weeks ago about the party details. It was a construction-themed party. Coolness, I know!

Aidan’s invite πŸ™‚ His invites had 3 designs.

L-R: Our dear doctor friend ate MeAn (who we haven’t seen in years!), Zaira (who’s giving birth this summer), Zion, Jen and Carleen (Top)
Our newly-engaged friends, Coy and Wendi πŸ™‚ Ohhh love.
Hubby and I with our ‘immunity vests’ Only for the dad’s best friend and the best friend’s wife. HAHA.
Jen and Pastor Floyd, who are getting married this year as well! Wee!
Jen and I. I love you, sis. πŸ™‚
During one of the games. Zaira in her usual stage mom self.
Pastor Floyd and my Engineer. πŸ˜€
The kids dancing guess what? Yep. Gangnam style.
Girls vs Boys. The girls won of course πŸ˜€
Aidan with Ninong Hans and Ninong Gmae.
Aidan with Mom and Dad πŸ™‚
Candy-buffet ladies- Cams, me and Carleen! πŸ™‚
With the pretty ninangs πŸ™‚
The handsome ninongs’ turn now. πŸ™‚

We all had a blast! Birthday parties are fun! πŸ™‚ This particular party made me think how my friends and I have turned into grown-ups. Sigh. Talk about regression!

I am indeed blessed to be spending my grown-up years with my spiritual family. I definitely can’t wait ’til it’s our turn to host our kid’s birthday party! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

