Best Movie Lines of ALL Time.

If you don’t know it yet, I am a hopeless romantic. *Sigh* Even before I met Hans, I’ve always been cheesy and mushy and vocal about my feelings. Okay, so not just to my fiance but to my friends as well. I dunno, there’s just too much love in me and I need to give it away somehow! *wink,wink!*

Is that a good thing or what?

Anyway, I was looking for beautiful movie lines the other day and I came across this site which made a list of 50 Most Romantic Movie Quotes. And because I am such a hopeless romantic (I think am gonna say that a lot in this post-sorry!), I was inspired to make my own list, too!

Here are, for me, the best movie lines (okay, romantic) of all time:

Ghost of Girlfriends Past

You’ve got to risk love Sandra! I didn’t and look at me, I’m a lonely ghost of a man. It doesn’t mean that you’re never going to get hurt but the pain you feel will never compare to the regret that comes from walking away from love.

Braveheart

Your heart is free, have the courage to follow it.

Somewhere in Time

I can almost see him now before me. What would I say to him, if he were really here? Forgive me, I have never known this feeling. I’ve lived without it all my life. Is it any wonder, then, that I fail to recognize you? You– who brought it to me for the first time. Is there any way I can tell you how my life has changed? Any way at all to let you know what sweetness you have given me? There is so much to say…I cannot find the words. Except for these– I love you!

Forces of Nature

I always thought that there was this one perfect person for everybody in the world, you know, and when you found that person the rest of the world kind of magically faded away, and, you know, the two of you would just be inside this kind of protective bubble, but there is no bubble, I mean if there is you have to make it, I just think life is more than a series of moments, you know, we can make choices, and we can choose to protect the people we love, and that’s what makes us who we are and those are the real memories.

City of Angels

I would rather have had one breath of her hair, one kiss from her mouth, one touch of her hand, than eternity without it.

Crazy/Beautiful

There are millions of people in this world, but in the end it all comes down to one. I still panic sometimes, forget to breathe, but I know that there’s something beautiful in my imperfections; the beauty that he held up for me to see. The strength that I will never be able to say.

Emma

Maybe it is our imperfections which make us so perfect for one another.

Out of Sight

It’s like seeing someone for the first time, and you look at each other for a few seconds, and there’s this kind of recognition like you both know something. Next moment the person’s gone, and it’s too late to do anything about it.

Juno

In my opinion the best thing you can you do is find a person who loves you for exactly what you are. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, handsome, what have you, the right person will still think the sun shines out of your ass. That’s the kind of person that’s worth sticking with.

Slumdog Millionaire

I thought we would meet only in death.

When Harry Met Sally

I love that after I spend day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

My Best Friend’s Wedding

If you love someone you say it, you say it right then, out loud. Otherwise the moment just…passes you by.

Love Actually

I love you even when you’re sick and look disgusting.

50 First Dates

You erased me from your memories because you thought you were holding me back from having a full and happy life. But you made a mistake. Being with you is the only way I could have a full and happy life. You’re the girl of my dreams… and apparently, I’m the man of yours.

What Dreams May Come

Soul mates. It’s extremely rare, but it exists. It’s sort of like twin souls tuned into each other.

Shall We Dance?

We need a witness to our lives. There’s a billion people on the planet….. I mean, what does any one life mean? But in a marriage, you’re promising to care about everything. The good things, the bad things, the terrible things, the mundane things….. all of it, all the time, every day. You’re saying ‘Your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go unwitnessed because I will be your witness.

Lord of the Rings

I would rather share one lifetime with you than face all the ages of this world alone.

The Last of the Mohicans

You stay alive, no matter what occurs! I will find you. No matter how long it takes, no matter how far, I will find you.

Jerry Maguire

I love you. You… you complete me.

Forrest Gump

I may not be a smart man, but I know what love is.

Practical Magic

Do you ever put your arms out and just spin and spin and spin? Well, that’s what love is like. Everything inside of you tells you to stop before you fall, but you just keep going.

The Notebook

The best love is the kind that awakens the soul; that makes us reach for more, that plants the fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That’s what I hope to give you forever.

Leave a Reply

