To you, my first love:

Most people would never get why I am still friends with almost ALL my exes. Most of them don’t even think it’s a good idea to communicate with the men who’ve messed me up so badly. They tell me I am way too nice (you tell me that all the time) to not be mad at them. After all, those (note the pronoun used, haha) men, according to them, have hurt me and torn me into pieces and never really cared about me at all.

You know what? I don’t really care.

You may not know this, but I thank God for you. I thank him because you are one of the nicest persons I have ever known. I thank him because I’ve witnessed just how wonderful a person you are.  I thank him because you make me smile and laugh and cry (mostly because I laugh too much). I thank Him because you’re you.

I thank God that you are my first love.

You taught me a lot of stuff: you taught me that I am way too good to be doing what it is that I am doing. You reminded me of the things that I have forgotten, and brought me back to the places where I have once been that I promised myself I will always, most definitely go back. 

You might also wanna thank Him that I am such a forgiving person because I have forgiven you. Okay, I don’t want to put all the blame in you. We were very young then, and I dunno, I guess….we were very young then. HAHAHAHA. I cannot think of any other reason. Fine, not everything is your fault. I had flaws, too. 

Haha.

I always tell you that I see the good in you and that I truly, sincerely care about you.. because I really do. You are way too good than you think you are. You can do far more greater things because this is you we’re talking about. 

So yeah, I don’t really care if people think it’s weird that I am good friends with you who’s an ex-boyfriend because you, my first love, are a friend to me, more than anything else. 

You know I love you, man. 

TTYL,
G

                    

Leave a Reply

