Dear God:

Two nights ago, I was ranting and crying. I just felt like things haven’t been how we are expecting them to be. I mean, sure, I know You know what’s best, but I felt like as if everything just seemed to be unfair.. because what is happening is not how I want things to happen. Things aren’t going according to my plan. 

Yet you reminded me once again that Your plans are bigger than my plans. Your ways are far more greater than my ways. That though days may be shaky, You are God over that shakiness. That though I may be committing mistakes every now and then, You are behind those mistakes.. And that You are bigger than my mistakes. Way bigger.

And just like that, everything just went into place- better than what I expected.

I didn’t even have to do anything, oh wait- all I had to do was put my trust in you.

Words cannot contain just how joyful I am right now. I’m just super overwhelmed. 

You are awesome, Lord. 

Leave a Reply

